Warren Vahle

Mr. Vahle has over 15 years of experience with Sargent & Lundy.

Mr. Vahle is currently a Senior Vice President and the Director of the Power Delivery Services Group. He is responsible for the overall management of power transmission engineering and construction services performed by Sargent & Lundy. He is responsible for coordinating business development activities, project management, risk management, resource planning and hiring, training, and client relations.

Mr. Vahle is also a member of the Sargent & Lundy Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is responsible for the overall management of the company. The Committee provides leadership and direction in the areas of business strategy, risk management, resource planning, and company management.


Mr. Vahle worked for Commonwealth Edison Company from 1973 to 2000 in various capacities with increasing levels of responsibility. Mr. Vahle worked on multiple projects during this time as the Construction and Project Manager of LaSalle County, Byron and Braidwood Nuclear Generating Stations as well as Construction Modification Manager of fossil power plants.

Since joining Sargent & Lundy in 2000, Mr. Vahle has served in multiple leadership roles with increasing responsibilities including Vice President and Project Director for all Power Delivery Services Group Construction and Electrical Testing Services beginning in 2005 through 2012. During this time he was responsible for the successful implementation of all transmission and distribution program management, construction, and commission services on numerous projects throughout North America, as well as international projects.

Mr. Vahle has a Bachelor of Science in Metallurgical, Nuclear Engineering from the University of Missouri, Rolla.


Joined Sargent & Lundy as a Senior Manager – 2000
Appointed Vice President for Power Delivery Services Group Construction Services – 2005
Admitted to Sargent & Lundy Ownership and Appointed Director of Power Delivery Services – 2013
Appointed to the Executive Committee – 2013